Quick Tip: Internet Explorer 9…Something I Like!

I’ve just recently updated to Windows 7 from Windows XP operating system. At the same time I updated Internet Explorer from version 7 to version 9. I’m also supporting around 140 staff members who will be making the switch when them come back to school this fall! For many of them, this will be their first experience with Windows 7, IE 9, as well as moving from Office 2003 to Office 2010 all at once. So I’m going to post several short tips now and then so that I can share things I discover and have them all in one place to refer folks to!

Here is my first “thing I really like” about IE 9:
Creating a desktop shortcut for a website is super easy! Using Internet Explorer while you’re viewing the website you wish to make the desktop shortcut, simply right-click and choose “Create Shortcut.” Once the shortcut is created, it even opens in whatever browser you have set as the default browser for the machine! Cool!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *