Why the New Name? Tech Talk 113

Our community recently voted to consolidate its school district with a nearby district in order to better meet the educational needs of students in a fiscally responsible manner.  The new district will be Unified School District 113 of Nemaha County, Kansas, and the interim school board has voted to use the official name Prairie Hills.  To acknowledge the consolidation,  and welcome the many new teachers and administrators I’ll now be supporting in instructional technology, I’ve decided to rename my blog and renew my commitment to actively maintaining it.

In the past, I’ve been a sporadic blogger, sometimes going several months between posts.  However, I feel that this blog can play an even more valuable role in my support to teachers in the future since my district is going to cover several more square miles and I’ll need to work “virtually” with more people.  I hope to use this blog to create dialog with and among  the teachers in all 7 schools in USD 113!  So, to all my new colleagues:  Welcome to my blog, and I look forward to working with you in your instructional technology efforts!  And to my long-time colleagues:  I’m anticipating a great continuation of our work together using technology to better educate our students!  To all of you in USD 113 Prairie Hills, please don’t hesitate to contact me if you’d like to work together in the area of technology integration!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *