What a Loser #4: Tellagami

As part of our continuing iPad App March Madness promotion, I’m featuring the “losers” from our March Madness bracket as they are eliminated.  The Tellagami app is one I was surprised to see get eliminated so early in our competition, but I think not many folks have thought about it as an educational tool.

20140317-204701.jpg
This screenshot shows some of the options available as you edit your “gami” to create the right background and character including the character’s clothing, skin tone, hair styles and eye color. After the setting and character are set, the recording tool can be used to record your own audio, or you can enter typed text to generate an computer spoken audio. I wrote about Tellagami in a earlier blog post I wrote for a digital differentiation class I was preparing. You can see a video made with Tellagami and embedded into a blogpost  by clicking here. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *